Michigan Dairy Review
home about events links archives contact

msu

Dairy Feed
Change Evaluator
[Excel]

calculator

cornpicker
CornPicker for Silage Hybrids

spartan nutrient cycle card

virtual dairy cattle encyclopedia of reproduction

Related Dairy Experts
Jim Ireland, PhD
Reproductive Physiology
P: [517] 432.1384
E: ireland@msu.edu
Wendy Powers, Phd
Envt Issues & Nutrition
P: [517] 614.8207
E: wpowers@msu.edu
Janice Siegford, PhD
Anima Behavior & Welfare
P: [517] 432.1388
E: siegford@msu.edu
George Smith, PhD
Reprodcutive Phys & Mol Endoc
P: [517] 432.5401
E: smithge7@msu.edu
Janice Swanson, PhD
Director, Animal Welfare
P:[517] 355.8384
E: swansoj@msu.edu
Mike VandeHaar, PhD
Dairy Nutrition & Metabolism
P: [517] 355.8489
E: mikevh@msu.edu
 

 




arrow Curent MDR articlesimage

MDR STAFF & CONTACT

Michigan Dairy Review
Department of Animal Science
Michigan State University
2265L Anthony Hall
East Lansing, MI 48824-1225

David K. Beede, PhD., Publisher [517-432-5400]
Ike V. Iyioke, MSc, MA, Managing Editor [517-353-4570]
Katherine L. Lee, PhD., Final Copy Editor [231-839-4667]

MSUE Dairy Team Faculty, Specialties, Contacts

Mike Allen,
Dairy Cattle Nutrition
Animal Science
2265G Anthony Hall
E. Lansing, MI 48824
P: 517-432-1386
F: 517-432-0147
E: allen@msu.edu
Joe Domecq,
4-H Youth & Ag Tech
Animal Science
1250F Anthony Hall
E. Lansing, MI 48824
P: 517-353-7855
F: 517-353-1699
E: domecqjo@msu.edu
David Beede, PhD
Dairy Cattle Nutrition
Animal Science
2265K Anthony Hall
E. Lansing, MI 48824
P: 517-432-5400
F: 517-432-0147
E: beede@msu.edu
John Partridge,
Dairy Processing
Food Science and Human Nut.
2100B S. Anthony Hall
E. Lansing, MI 48824
P: 517-355-7713 E-179
F: 517-353-1633
E: partridg@msu.edu
Ted Ferris,
Genetics & Management
Animal Science
1205D Anthony Hall
E. Lansing, MI 48824
P: 517-355-8442
F: 517-353-1699
E: ferris@msu.edu
Richard Pursley,
Reproduction
Animal Science
1230G Anthony Hall
E. Lansing, MI 48824
P: 517-432-6178
F: 517-353-1699
E: pursley@msu.edu
Adam Lock,
Dairy Cattle Nutrition
Animal Science
2265H Anthony Hall
E. Lansing, MI 48824
P: 517-355-8432
F: 517-432-0147
E: allock@msu.edu
Ron Erskine,
Dairy Herd Health
Large Animal Clinical Sciences
A-101 Vet. Medical Center
E. Lansing, MI 48824
P: 517-355-3500
F: 517-432-1042
E: erskine@msu.edu
  Chris Wolf
Management & Marketing
Agricultural Economics
317B Agriculture Hall
E. Lansing, MI 48824
P: 517-353-3974
F: 517-432-1800
E: wolfch@msu.edu
MSUE Dairy Educators, Specialties, Coverage Areas, etc.
Faith Cullens (Co-chair)
Dairy Nutrition

Coverage Area:
Allegan (shared with Moore), Barry (shared with Moore), Clinton, Gratiot, Ionia, and Shiawassee.

Contact Information:
100 East State St
Suite-G100
St Johns, MI 48879
P: 989.224.5249
F: 989.224.5244
C: 517.388.1078
E: cullensf@msu.edu
Phil Durst
Cattle Health

Coverage Area:
Alcona, Alpena, Arenac, Bay,
Clare, Gladwin, Iosco,
Isabella, Midland, Montcalm,
Montmorency, Ogemaw,
Oscoda, and Presque Isle.

Contact Information:
PO Box 69
101 S. Court St.
Mio, MI 48647
P: 989.826.1160
F: 989.826.1125
C: 989-387-5346
E: durstp@msu.edu

Kathy Lee
Reproduction & Genetics

Coverage Area:
Kent, Lake, Manistee, Mason, Mecosta, Missaukee, Muskegon, Newaygo, Oceana, Osceola, Ottawa, and Wexford.

Contact Information:
6180 W. Sanborn, Suite-2
Lake City MI 49651
P: 231.839.4667
F: 231.839.5282
C: 231.510.4979
E: leeka@msu.edu.
Stan Moore
Employee Management

Coverage Area:
Allegan (shared with Cullens)
Antrim, Barry (shared with Cullens), Charlevoix, Cheboygan,
Chippewa, Emmet, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Leelanau, and Mackinac.

Contact Information:
PO Box 427,
Bellaire MI 49615
P: 231.533.8818
F: 231-533-8392
C: 231-350-0400
E: moorest@msu.edu
Roberta Osborne
Environmental Issues

Coverage Area:
Berrien, Branch, Calhoun, Cass,
Eaton, Hillsdale, Ingham, Jackson,
Kalamazoo, Lenawee, Livingston,
Monroe, St. Joseph, Van Buren, and Washtenaw.

Contact Information:
570 Marshall Drive STE C
Coldwater, MI 49036
P: 517.279.4311
F: 517.278.5064
C: 260-316-0386
E: rosborne@anr.msu.edu
Craig Thomas
Business Mgt. & Mkt.

Coverage Area:
Genesee, Huron, Lapeer, Macomb, Oakland, Saginaw,
Sanilac, St. Clair, and Tuscola.

Contact Information:
37 Austin Street
Sandusky, MI 48471
P: 810.648.2515
F: 810.648.3087
C: 810.404.3402
E: thomasc@anr.msu.edu

 

Frank Wardynski
Ruminant Production

Coverage Area:
Alger, Baraga, Delta, Dickinson,
Houghton, Marquette, Menominee, Ontonagon, and Schoolcraft.

Contact Information:
Ontonagon County Courthouse
725 Greenland Road
Ontonogan, MI 49953
P: 906.884.4386
E: wardinsk@msu.edu

Michigan Dairy Review is published and mailed to all Michigan dairy farmers and individuals working in allied industries. With its ever increasing on-line presence, the MDR target audience has spread beyond Michigan and the U.S.; today electronic subscribers are located in places such as Australia, The Scandinavia, Italy, Mexico, Ireland, Peru, and New Zealand.  

The MDR is the primary communications vehicle for research findings, extension programming, and teaching between faculty and staff in MSU dairy programs and the dairy industry. The MDR web site is paid for by the C. E. Meadows Endowment.