Chicano/Latino Studies Program Core Faculty

 

Name

Title

Research Area

Office

Phone Number

E-Mail Address

 Isabel Ayala

 Assistant Professor of Sociology

316 Berkey

 517-353-6614

 ayalam@msu.edu

 Kristine Byron  Associate Professor of Spanish B353 Wells Hall

 517-884-6325

 byronk@msu.edu

 Miguel Cabañas  Associate Professor of Spanish B457 Wells Hall

 517-884-6346

 mcabanas@msu.edu

 Manuel Chavez  Associate Professor of Journalism 300 International Center

 517-353-1690

 chavezm1@msu.edu

 Sheila Contreras

 Associate Professor of English

 Director, Chicano/Latino Studies Program

200 S. Kedzie

 517-353-8685

 sheilac@msu.edu

 Jualynne Dodson  Professor of Sociology  509 E. Circle Dr. Room 300

 517-432-8668

 dodsonj2@msu.edu

 Higinio  Dominguez  Assistant Professor of Teacher Education  116K Erickson

 517-355-2321

 higinio@msu.edu

 Ramona Fernandez  Associate Professor of Writing, Rhetoric and American Culture 235 Bessey Hall

 517-355-2400

 ramona@msu.edu

 Hector Gonzalez   Associate Professor of Epidemiology and Biostatistics  B601 W. Fee Hall

 517-353-8923

 hmgonzo@msu.edu

 Joseph Guzman  Assistant Professor of Human Resources and Labor Relations 368 Farm Lane, Room 414

 517-353-8519

 jguzman@msu.edu

 Alexandra Hidalgo  Assistant Professor of Writing, Rhetoric and American Culture  265 Bessey Hall

517-884-4503

hidalgo5@msu.edu

 Linda Hunt  Professor of Anthropology  655 Auditorium Road, Room 338

 517-355-0114

 huntli@msu.edu

 Eric Gonzalez Juenke

 Assistant Professor of Political Science

334 S. Kedzie

 517-353-8605

 juenke@msu.edu

 Patricia Marin  Assistant Professor of Educational Administration  429 Erickson Hall

517-432-9616 pmarin@msu.edu

 Diana Rivera  Librarian

Main Library,

W-308C

 517-884-0848

 dianar@msu.edu

 René Rosenbaum  Associate Professor of Community         Economic Devleopment 312A Natural Resources

 517-432-3383

 rosenba5@msu.edu

 Riyad Shahjahan  Assistant Professor of Educational Administration  428 Erickson Hall

 Dennis Valdes

 Professor Emeritus of History

406B Morrill

 517-432-8222x139

 valdesd@msu.edu

     

 

Chicano/Latino Studies Program Affiliated Faculty

 Robert Blake  Professor of Animal Science 300 International Center

517-353-1690

rwblake@msu.edu

 Steven Gold  Professor of Sociology 316 Berkey Hall

517-353-6352

gold@msu.edu

 Pilar Horner  Assistant Professor of Social Work 120 Baker Hall

517-353-0775

phorner@msu.edu

 Danny Mendez  Assistant Professor of Spanish 353 Old Horticulture

517-884-6351

mendezda@msu.edu

 Daniel Vélez     Ortiz  

 Assistant Professor of Social Work

Mental health services for older adults; Latinos, immigration, racial and ethnic status; Integrating systems of care; Organizational factors

118 Baker Hall velezda@msu.edu
 Diego Rivera  Assistant Professor of Jazz Studies, Saxophone and Improvisation  302 Music                        Practice Bldg.  517-432-4480

 riveradi@msu.edu

                       

 

                                                Chicano/Latino Studies Program By-Laws

                                                   A copy of the by-laws of the Chicano/Latino Studies Program can be downloaded by clicking here.